Mor ve Ötesi releases a mix album

Mor ve Ötesi, the Turkish participiant at the last Eurovision Song Contest in Serbia, has released their new album "Başıbozuk". Their contest entry Deli is the first song on the album.

The album includes old Mor ve Ötesi songs and some remixes, but there are also a couple of new sounds for group’s fans. Mor ve Ötesi was formed in 1995 and released their first album Şehir ("The City") in 1996. On December 10, 2007 TRT’s general manager, İbrahim Şahin, announced that Mor ve Ötesi were to represent Turkey in Eurovision Song Contest 2008 with the song ‘Deli’. Mor ve Ötesi finished 7th in the contest.

Here are the tracklist of the album:

1. Deli
2. İddia
3. Sonbahar
4. Kış Geliyor (Live)
5. Re (Live)
6. Bir Derdim Var (Live)
7. Parti – Flatliners Killa Mix
8. Kördüğüm – dEmian & Emre Remix
9. Ayıp Olmaz Mı? – Kaan Düzarat & Fuchs Rework
10. Küçük Sevgilim – Kaan Düzarat Remix
11. Darbe – Burak Güven & Serkan Hökenek Remix
12. Çocuklar ve Hayvanlar – DJ Kambo Remix
13. Deli – Luna Remix by Cihan Barış
14. İddia – Kerem Kabadayı & Serkan Hökenek Remix

Source: EuroVisionary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!

Read more in the news archive